Blind Melon – The Intersection, Grand Rapids, MI

Oh my! Oh my goodness! Oh me oh my!

Just like my so called and soon to be album review posts, I just can’t find a lot of words.

Yes, I was the dude who couldn’t walk for 3 days after the show because of my euphoric bouncing and hopping in front of Rogers. Pretty much going off, going in, going out, going up. Sweated my ass off. High-fived the band and Nell. Talked to Travis’s fiance.

Good vibes. Great vibes.

Not sure what else to say right now. It’s been a couple weeks and I’m still feeling so good. And imagine – that was basically my first show in years. Grad school, 2 kids, living in central-ish New Hampshire.

So, yes, plug the band: buy the new album, the old albums. Go see them live. Get into it.

Leave a Reply

