Sticky Discipline

This, yes, this very entry, is an attempt at what I’ll call “sticky discipline.”

Why “sticky?” Because I often do not consider myself disciplined in any way, shape or form. Sure I can be single-minded and focused like a laser, but passion more aptly describes the motivating force behind any action.  Short or long bursts.

But discipline? Not so much.

So to make the blog experiment work (with no assumption of what the outcome of this will be yet), I am attempting to make writing every day something that sticks.

Sticky discipline. If anyone sees this phrase used in, umm, adult movies of any sort, let me know so I can collect my royalites…from the phrase, not the movie.

Now if I can just use this same approach to write on a daily basis to get my dissertation into a form that exists outside of my mind.

Leave a Reply

